SmartCRUTCH notes!

IMG_6177.JPG

Last night I did a Facebook Live stream all about my crutches. It didn’t go as well as planned as I had a bunch of photos that I wanted to use in my descriptions. It turns out you can’t put photos in the comments of a video (live or otherwise) which was not only so annoying but it meant that I got tongue tied and stressed 😦

Anyway, so I said I’d add the photos here for you all to see! So if you missed the video it is HERE. And if you watched it but need the pics, here they are:

 

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 1.16.46 PM

Me with my gutter crutches! (note that my left wrist is bandaged! Could never do that with the other two kinds of crutches!)

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 1.17.50 PM

How much better are the SmartCRUTCHES!!!

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 1.19.18 PM

Some direct comparisons (note the velcro and the bolts that kept coming undone!):

Even the base is better and more stable (the SmartCRUTCH is on the left):

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 1.25.10 PM

Seriously, look at that wear and tear (there is none after 2 years, being chucked around and smashed through customs and baggage handlers through HongKong, Los Angeles, Cape Town x6, Perth (Australia) x 5, Dubai x6, Rome, Tuscany, London x2, Johannesburg too many to count, and that doesn’t include everyday use, being dropped and stomped on hundreds of times, chucked in the back of the car even more times… and so the list goes on!

And they come in 3 sizes, here are the middle and baby sizes:

Screen Shot 2017-05-25 at 1.33.08 PM

And finally, the gorgeous ZEBRA crutch for EDS!! WOOHOO!

Check out SmartCrutch and The Ehlers-Danlos Society for details and don’t forget to tell them I sent you!! 🙂

Zebra Crutch!

To book a talk with me and discuss my schedule you can contact me on JPeaSmith@KingsRoadChronicles.com

Where you can find and follow Jennifer: 

@JPeaSmith

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑