What does EDS FEEL Like?

Sometimes things are just easier said than written. I’m so uncomfortable in front of a camera but I am getting used to it with Facebook Live because I get to say things that would take forever to write (or read). As part of EDS awareness month, on Monday I did a video on the new criteria for EDS and why they are still a good thing for me, how they empower me, even though I technically now “fail” the test.

Today I got to speak about what EDS feels like. This was particularly meaningful for me because I could bring my actual voice into the whole thing and people could hear me as I speak instead of just in their own version of my voice in their heads. But I also talk with my hands a lot and so I got to explain things like the ways in which our bodies move and why that hurts, in a way that words on a page could never do… using my fists and my arms.

I’m not sure I’m getting any better at it yet but I am learning to feel more at home now that I have stopped trying to do all the things that people say you “should” do on Facebook Live streams (like introduce yourself and brag about who you are and what you do etc). I pretty much just get into it and I am enjoying that.

So HERE are this week’s episodes and what EDS feels like. Please watch and share for EDS awareness month!

EDS Facebook Live Front RoE

PS: If you want to win a signed copy of my book “The Lion and the Peacock”, and a pair of my Zebra earrings, then watch the video or sign on for details in this month’s “no spam” newsletter by signing on HERE 🙂

img_5717-1

To book a talk with me and discuss my schedule you can contact me on JPeaSmith@KingsRoadChronicles.com

Where you can find and follow Jennifer: 

@JPeaSmith
Leave a Reply

