Becoming Empowered!

 

Facebook Live BE

Following on from THIS post a few days ago, I am going to be hanging out on Facebook Live a lot over the next few months and “Becoming Empowered” is going to be a regular feature. I get asked a lot about how I remain positive through my chronic illness and other struggles and these questions have forced me to think carefully about the answers. I’m really looking forward to sharing them with you!

Once every two weeks, I will be doing a Facebook Live under the heading of “BECOMING EMPOWERED!. Topics for discussion and Q&A will be around the space of what motivates me, how I find inspiration, how to self-care, how to choose what knowledge we keep or reject, how to use your voice well, managing friends and family, finding a routine, and life balance.

Here is the schedule for the next few months ( I will update it regularly with new links and updated information as we go!) :

  • Thursday, May 4th – “What is Empowerment?” | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

 

  • Monday, May 15th – | New York: 3pm | London: 8pm | Johannesburg: 9pm |Sydney 4am |

 

  • Thursday, June 1st – | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

 

  • Monday, June 12th – | New York: 3pm | London: 8pm | Johannesburg: 9pm |Sydney 4am |

 

  • Thursday, June 29th – | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

 

  • Monday, July 10th – | New York: 3pm | London: 8pm | Johannesburg: 9pm |Sydney 4am |

 

  • Thursday, July 27th – | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

 

  • Monday, August 7th – | New York: 3pm | London: 8pm | Johannesburg: 9pm |Sydney 4am |

 

  • Thursday, August 24th – | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

So pop those in your diaries or go HERE to watch this short introductory Facebook Live. At the very end, it will give you the opportunity to turn on notifications for my future Facebook Lives. You can also simply “Like” and Follow my Facebook Page and the following places to get updates and changes. Please remember to share any of my Posts across my social media platforms.

@JPeaSmith
 
“Here she comes, running, out of prison and off the pedestal: chains off, crown off, halo off, just a live woman.”  ― Charlotte Perkins Gilman
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s