Telling Your Story!

Facebook Live Front B2

Following on from THIS post a day or so ago, I am going to be hanging out on Facebook Live a lot over the next few months and “Telling Your Story” is going to be a regular feature. I believe that we all have a story to tell, whether it is a few words to the closest of friends only, a private Facebook profile, a small blog, or even a book, we are all unique and we are wired to share our journeys. Many of the questions that I get asked about life are about where, how, and to whom we should share, and the answers are both simple and complicated. So hopefully these open Q&A sessions will answer some of them for you.

Once every two weeks, I will be doing a Facebook Live under the heading of “TELLING YOUR STORY!. Topics for discussion and Q&A will include: “How much is too much to share?”, “Can I write about people who have hurt me?” and “Who should or shouldn’t see my Facebook?”. It will also include issues like “How to tell our deepest secrets safely” and “Should we even share at all?”.

Here is the schedule for the next few months ( I will update it regularly with new links and updated information as we go!) :

  • Thursday, May 11th – “Telling My Story”| New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

 

  • Monday, May 22nd – | New York: 3pm | London: 8pm | Johannesburg: 9pm |Sydney 4am |

 

  • Thursday, June 8th – | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

 

  • Monday, June 19th – | New York: 3pm | London: 8pm | Johannesburg: 9pm |Sydney 4am |

 

  • Thursday, July 6th – | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

 

  • Monday, July 17th – | New York: 3pm | London: 8pm | Johannesburg: 9pm |Sydney 4am |

 

  • Thursday, August 3rd – | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

 

  • Monday, August 14th – | New York: 3pm | London: 8pm | Johannesburg: 9pm |Sydney 4am |

 

  • Thursday, August 31st – | New York: 5am | London: 10am | Johannesburg: 11am |Sydney 7pm |

So pop those in your diaries or go HERE to watch this short introductory Facebook Live. At the very end, it will give you the opportunity to turn on notifications for my future Facebook Lives. You can also simply “Like” and Follow my Facebook Page and the following places to get updates and changes. Please remember to share any of my Posts across my social media platforms.

@JPeaSmith
 
“Here she comes, running, out of prison and off the pedestal: chains off, crown off, halo off, just a live woman.”  ― Charlotte Perkins Gilman
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s