My Anxiety Book is keeping me busy…

Merry Christmas from the middle of nowhere 🙂 …how wonderful is that, I almost even missed Christmas !!

I have been quiet lately for two reasons, the first is that I am in the last weeks of writing my first book, the second is that I am away on a two week writing getaway (I know, who planned those two things to coincide??)! … but I have almost no internet connection while here, so while I thought that I would be able to share my writing journey with you, I am actually quite isolated… in ways both good and bad…
My first book was going to be “It’s Mah Eeds” which I haven’t stopped writing at all, but as I was writing a chapter on my anxiety it grew to being a short book all on it’s own, called The Lion and The Peacock. I have suddenly found myself on a very steep learning curve, finding publish and how to do it well…
But more than that is how blown away I am at how many people have offered to pitch in and help, to pre read, to edit, to promote, to blog about it once it is out… this community that I already feel so privileged to have been able to join, just never ceases to amaze me.
I would never wish a chronic illness or crippling genetic condition on anyone, but it sure does have a silver lining in the shape of this community!

So watch this space for when the book comes out the first week of January, it will be 99c but Kindle allows me to list it for free 5 days during the first three months of 2017 so I will let you know when that is so that you can download it for nothing then 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Anxiety Book is keeping me busy…

    1. That is so kind of you thank you!! I am spoilt to be in a beautiful place but health is not good grrrr…. we are just pretending there is not such thing as Christmas and keeping heads down and bums up ready to publish my first book in just over a week ! gee… I shouldn’t say that, I thought it was two! Thanks so much for your support this year!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

