Pharmacy Nazis

img_9094

Pharmacist: “You should not be taking this level of Vitamin D! Only people with some really terrible conditions should have this level, your doctor should NOT be prescribing this for you!”

Me: “How do you know I don’t have a serious condition that means that I have to have this?”

…Pharmacist hangs his head in shame.

I wish that the second two things were true ๐Ÿ˜ฆ … Instead only the first sentence is. I need to get better at saying things out loud instead of only standing up for myself inside my head ๐Ÿ˜ฆ … why do I still let health professionals bully me?

*sigh*

4 thoughts on “Pharmacy Nazis

  1. My friend talked to me a lot about the mistakes he found in doctor’s prescriptions when filling prescriptions. Unfortunately too many mistakes happen for them not to assume your doctor was wrong.

    Like

  2. I do the same! For some reason I still think that others know more about my body and what it needs than I do (even though I know much more about EDS than the majority of doctors). Then I think it over and kick myself for thinking that which in turn then makes me mad at myself. I know MY own body. One day we will have the courage! #ZebrasDazzleTogether xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

