Reviews on Shoes.

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 7.56.38 PMI cannot begin to tell you how many shoes I have had to throw out because they are so badly made that I constantly roll my ankles. No matter how flat they are, how supportive they are, I still keep rolling my heels and going flying across the foot path to the horror of my family. My poor children have had to witness this embarrassing situations way too many times.

And then I found Algeria!Β (this is NOT a sponsored post, they don’t even know I exist!). I bought a pair only because my friend owned a few pairs and she always looked so cute in them. I’m not cute like her but I do love wearing them and they are beyond comfy and I have never ever hurt myself in them.

When my feet started to cave in and I got my Eeds diagnosis, I was told to throw out all my shoes as it wasn’t them making me fall, but ME making me fall. I was sent to buy all manner of “granny shoes” and I didn’t like any of them. I bought a pair that I could live with but I wasn’t in love with. And then one day I went to put on my Alegrias and thought hang on, theseΒ are proper medical, well fitting shoes and so instead of buying a second pair of “granny shoes” I found the Algeria shoes on sale and bought two more of them. They have been a Godsend to me and I live in them all through the winter.

I am yet to try their summer ones, but I hope to next summer πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

