Monday Mess Up

Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 5.12.38 PM

It’s Monday today and I am supposed to keep Mondays sacred. Last week I even went through my diary and emptied all my Mondays and Thursdays of anything and everything.

My health has been the best it has been in a long time since I started taking these days out of my schedule and staying in my Office without even getting out of my pyjamas. Two days a week that give my body and soul complete rest. Life is simply exhausting with Eeds and I land up getting myself into such a hole that it lands me in bed unable to do ANYTHING for a week or more.

So these enforced rests actually keep me from ever getting that far, and they even work to allow my body to recover from coughs and colds better than usual, and so I don’t get worse. Plus, because I am not in the worst place possible on these two days a week, I don’t lie in bed doing nothing. I write, I create, I connect with the outside world and I feel productive and “healthy” (for me). So I am not losing so much my life to this awful crazy condition. It is making a huge difference to my quality of life.

…..but I had forgotten about tomorrow and it is going to be a BIG day. I am immensely proud of myself for seeing that ahead of time and keeping the weekend to a minimum instead, and resting most of Sunday. I know it won’t be the same as a proper rest day because the hubby is home so I am not in complete isolation. But I was on the couch and I did have my little companion by my side (though she is unimpressed… my rest days are her favourite as she gets to snuggle with me all day). She is not going to be happy with me when I walk out the door…

 

2 thoughts on “Monday Mess Up

    1. Thanks 😊 it worked pretty well, but I think that if I hadn’t and I’d had a “normal” weekend I would not have coped with Monday. It’s Wednesday now and I’m bringing Thursday early as well.. I’m fried!

      Like

Leave a Reply

